Actor Profile: Faith Shapiro

_MG_0982Faith Shapiro (Audrey II/Voice) is a senior at Duncan College and is pursuing a double major in Philosophy and Policy Studies. She is excited to make her second appearance in a Rice Theater Department production after appearing as Linda in The Drunken City (Spring 2012). Other credits include Wiess Tabletop’s Aida (Fall 2010) and Rice Dance Theater’s Spring performance (2011). She would like to thank the cast and crew for a wonderful experience and she hopes you enjoy the show.

What has been your favorite part of the rehearsal process?
Getting to work with such an awesome cast and crew!

Tell me your favorite line from the show:
“Feed me, Seymour”

What made you want to audition for this production?
This is my second theatre production with VADA, the first being Drunken City. I auditioned because I really enjoyed being a part of that production and as a senior, this was my last chance!

If you somehow came to possess an alien man-eating plant, what would you name it?
Faith Jr., for sure.

Anything else you’d like to say about your experience so far, or about the Rice Players/VADA in general…
Don’t feed the plants.

Leave a comment