Actor Profile: Caitlin Young

_MG_1012Caitlin Young (Ensemble/Interviewer/Customer/Skip Snip) is a freshman at Baker College, pursuing a double major in Sociology and Policy Studies. She is excited to participate in her first VADA production. She has previously been in Generations: A Theatre Company’s production of Spring Awakening. She was also a member of the Texas All-State Choir in 2011. She would like to thank the cast and crew for such a great time and hopes you enjoy the show.

What has been your favorite part of the rehearsal process? 
Getting to meet all of these really great people.
What has been the biggest challenge in this process?
I think getting the show up in such little time has definitely been a stress for everyone.
How has your Little Shop experience differed from other theatre experiences (either at Rice or somewhere else)?
This is the first time I’ve done a show while also attempting to keep up with my school work. It’s been quite a time management puzzle.
Tell me your favorite line from the show:
Mushnik: Seymour what is going on back there?!
Seymour: Veeerrrrryyy little Mr. Mushnik!
What made you want to audition? Do you think you will continue to participate in Rice theatre in the future?
I use to sing in high school a lot and I missed it first semester. This was a great opportunity to get back to doing something I really loved.

Leave a comment